Street lights

A mainly grey day and breezy

This morning I was woken at 4 am by the smoke alarm!  I assume it was the battery but it hadn't been bleeping, have taken it down now. There is one of the landing so ok until I get some new batteries.  I then couldn't get back to sleep as I knew a skip was being delivered after 7.  Think it  may be an early night!
Skip delivered, phoned my friend and broke some of the fencing up and put it in the skip.  New fencing coming tomorrow morning so you can guess what we'll be doing tomorrow! 
This afternoon I went with A.,D and K to celebrate my mother-in-laws 90th birthday. D had made a lovely sponge cake and flowers had been delivered. Lots of chatting and laughter, plenty of cards, tea and cake.
Came home as it was getting dark and remembered blip!  This is a shot from the bathroom through patterned glass with the sky getting a dark blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.