Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Afternoon tea

A staff treat in Palm Court at the Balmoral Hotel on Princes Street, a first for all of us. I think I can say that it went down well which was a relief as I was the one who organised it. These were the delectable desserts (especially the one on the left), the final course after the Amuse Bouche (see the extra), a mixture of various things including tomato juice, cucumber and paprika, followed by sandwiches and scones. I had the dubious distinction of being the only one to eat everything! The whole thing was decidedly diabetic-unfriendly so I reckoned I might as well be hung for a sheep as a lamb. We had great service from the staff who were very friendly and clearly didn't mind that we were just day-trippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.