Glowing Embers

At the end of a long flowering season, Begonia 'Glowing Embers' is still covered with blooms. We brought the pot inside yesterday, to protect it from the frost. This afternoon it really was glowing in the low afternoon sun.

I was glad to be tucked up indoors, having spent the morning walking round Helpston looking at sites where various actions to improve biodiversity will be carried out on 4th December. It was good to meet a few people 'in the flesh', having previously only seen them on Zoom.

 However, the weather definitely felt wintry - I'd completely underestimated the wind chill in some of the more exposed and shady spots! It was the first time this year that I could have done with gloves!

I've just realised that it was a year ago today that we entered a month's lockdown to try and save Christmas. I wonder how things will work out this year....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.