Remember Remember

Today will probably be a day I wont forget. A busy day at work was interrupted with a message from Julie to say Grace couldn't pick her up from Metheringham  and she needed to be back for work. I managed to get  out to pick her up . It turns out grace has a nasty Cyst on her chest which hasn't been to bad but has started to get painful . The doctor said it needed to be lacerated and drained so sent her to the hospital before it got worse. Back home and waited for her to say it was done and she could be picked up. Got  news from her to say she was still waiting as they was going to have to remove it under a general anaesthetic. Got my tea out the way and she was still waiting to get it done. 
I had plans to go take some photos from an organised Firework display in the city at the football ground . I went and took photos a very enjoyable 15 minute display from just across the drain from the football ground . Took over 80 photos Went with this shot for my main blip but a further 20 can be seen on My Flickr page .
Just as I was leaving grace rang asking me to drop off a few bits as she was going to be in for the night as they are hoping to get the operation done during the night so a dash home picked up what she wanted and then dropped them off at reception for them to be taken down due to a ban on visitors again .
so back home will then pick Julie up from work and then wait for news most probably  in the morning 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.