An evening duty

Following on from a previous blip this week, which featured the bike, this is myself and Phil on duty tonight with Sarah.
I was very impressed that TESCO had gone to the trouble to build the arch and display the cardboard cut-out soldiers at the sides.
Tonight continued to see incredibly generous people stopping by the stand. When people take the normal 'paper' poppy, and put £20.00 on the card reader, it makes me so proud of them that they support the cause of the RBL to that extent. Many of them are repeat donaters during this fortnight too.
When I first started riding with the RBL Riders Branch I thought Phil might be Polish, or have a Polish background, as he called himself 'PhilZZR Blokey',  It's obvious now that the ZZR refers to the bike he was riding at the time! DOH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.