Just the Withers......

By JaneW

I have a new yet old camera!

StevenG kindly gifted me a manual film camera .. I met him and Mrs G today in town and had a lesson in the usage … after I had traumatised both Mr and Mrs G I went on my way to be a menace in the grave yard at Holy Trinity to test my new to me camera . I need to learn the art of light metering because this camera has no light meter built in … I’ve fannied about for hours this afternoon.. I’ll be sure to post at least one peculiar photo from 36 …. Well you’d hope I’d get one I can use ….
I’m making a donation to charity as a thank you and also that’s what Steve would like too .. sadly PFND who owns Not My Dog has been for a chat to tell me that her mum D has been formerly diagnosed with dementia. I’m heartbroken, I absolutely love D and we laugh and laugh together. My heart aches for PFND and her sister . So I’ll make an appropriate donation based on beautiful Mama D xxxxxxxxx

(PS .. Nala the unimpressed model .. still battling a weird blood disorder, the steroids make her hungry so she’s a bit chunky at the moment ) x

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2901573586185619202

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.