Waiting Room? again

My 9 yr old car needed some kind of seal for the right front axel. This I learned on 12 March when I had the oil changed and car serviced, but the part needed to be ordered. The wait today was two hours and $285.00, and the car has been trouble free, so it didn't bother me that much.

I took just this one photo today. In this picture, one woman had an iPad while the other had an old fashioned paper magazine. It used to be just guys waiting for their cars.

How blip has influenced my life:
1. Instead of listening to my stored music selections of my mobile device, I tuned into Cameron's Lunch Box at East Coast FM.
2. Instead of reading the newspaper or the New Yorker on Gina's iPad, I was reading Black and White Photography Magazine, a journal I hadn't heard of prior to blip.
3. I pulled out my camera and took a picture of strangers to ensure a posting today.

Another sunny day in southeast North Carolina, and the car runs fine.

Have a great weekend and holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.