Wot - No Comet?

(Not) the Comet

Gullible me! I was watching the news. "It will be a good night to see the comet that only comes around every 100,000 years", a geeky looking astronomer said. "Right", I said, in an imitation geeky voice, and then tried to obtain moral support from Lounardo ("aaw....too tired Daddio"), and then M ("aaw....it's too cold out there, but if you go up the hill and see it, take the phone, and I might run up.."). So, I set off out into the cold, dark and fairly clear night to go up the hill to search for the mysterious comet.

Did I see it? Of course not! There were lots of other stars, Venus and various assorted planets, the odd satellite whizzing overhead, some strange person somewhere over Whitley Bay direction playing with a search light on the clouds, and probably a UFO or two.

So - no Comet :(

Try again another day. In the meantime, gaze at the stars...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.