creative lenna

By creativelenna

500 pilates classes!

Today, on Nov 4, marked my 500th class at Club Pilates! I had to get a photo with my instructor, Dianna. The club surprised me with the lovely necklace that I'm holding in my hand; the small pendant is see-through and filled with sand from one of the nearby beaches!

I began taking classes on Nov 12, 2017. I took 14 months off between March of 2020 and May of 2021 as we were isolating at home then because of the pandemic. I generally take 3 classes a week now, but sometimes I'll take even 4 or 5! So, they added up to 500 fairly quickly. I like pilates because it is challenging, but I can also pace myself. I like that we work on abs & our core quite a bit, as this is good for my lower back. I am stronger & healthier when I go as often as I do! We do a lot of stretching plus of course, general toning of the muscles. It makes me feel good! ♥️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.