Repeat

Mr RIU had an eye screening appointment that I needed to drive him home from today. It was in Chelmsford, the nearest city to us. Unfortunately it was the opposite side to us and at a time that coincided with the commuter and then school drop off. The 35 minute journey took 3 times that.

We had left in good time and made it with a few minutes to spare. I had taken a coffee to take on route and don't mind watching the world go by but Mr RIU was fretting about being late which made the ride less enjoyable. The ride home did take 35 minutes and I drove Hank for the first time in ages. One day I hope to say I am used to an automatic gearbox.

We ate lunch in Rubino kitchen yesterday but Mr RIU wanted to try a cod dish on the menu too so we returned today. I opted for omelette Arnold Bennet, made with haddock and gruyere. Rob the chef has new pans and asked me about it being served in the pan. It worked for me although it was smaller than the last one I ate there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.