Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Day 31 Level 3 Lockdown Step 1

I had work to do and hubby was keen to get out in the garden, so we were happily occupied for most of the day.  We went out for a slightly longer walk than yesterday and, thankfully, I was able to walk mostly without pain.  I’ve been doing the exercises and applying heat, ice, heat, ice and it seems to be working. It was my Dad’s anniversary today, so we had a drink with Mum, then picked up fish and chips for supper, which Mum really enjoys.


There’s a beautiful Rhododendron just along the road from us, which I decided would be my blip for the day.  The flowers are gorgeous and such a delicate colour. We also saw some Dietes Bicolour, which I really like, so I blipped one of the flowers for the extra.

There are 163 new community cases, another new record from across both years of the pandemic. Of these, 159 are in Auckland and four are in the Waikato.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.