The second half of life..

By twigs

Scabiosa

Early appointment at chiropractor.  Things have improved heaps and whilst there's still a bit of a sticking point at the end of my movement range, I am assured it will continue to improve.   It does feel like it's taken a very long time though.  To make matters worse, my knee (which started to develop pain early on in this sciatica episode, something I put down to changed walking pattern and it being put under more and different stress) has today erupted to the point I can barely bend it.  I will monitor it over the weekend.  For someone who is (or at least, to this point, has been) rarely unwell or incapacitated this past few months have been a real challenge for me.

IN COVID news 165 new community cases, 69 in hospital and 6 in ICU.  And very sadly, over the past 2 days there have been two deaths, both people who were managing their isolation at home.  There is no word yet on either case about their cause of death though alarm bells have begun to ring about the care and monitoring  of COVID positive people isolating at home.  We'll wait to hear more about this.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.