The hedge-cutter

Mr C hasn’t cut the damson hedge for a few years. This year there were no damsons so maybe cutting back will help. It will certainly help our view.

I had lots of jobs needing doing but felt restless so as the sun was out I decided to get a walk earlier than normal. I saw Louisa walking her dog and she suggested I call on her mum who had Covid a couple of months ago. I’d not seen her since before the start of the pandemic. We had a quick chat and I continued along to Pondicherry and diagonally down the field to the river. The gate had been padlocked so I had a bit of a clamber to get over, my boots being too bulky to fit in the spars easily.

The riverside path was busy with dog walkers. The last steep pull up the path to our house really puffed me out. Obviously not drinking during the week is doing me no good!

I finished my book The Field by Robert Seethaler. It’s clever. I would like to get it in the original German for #2 daughter - has anyone got an idea how I can do that? Ms Google is not helping.

Bonfire night - I wonder how many effigies we’ll have of the blond lying sleazebag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.