TusCat

By TusCat

At least the sunset was lovely…

Exactly a week ago Nigel started fetching! He loves his squeaky ball and we’ve spent some lovely time playing together during the week! Today, I though it would be the same, but I was wrong….

I threw the ball a few times and he fetched it and then I threw it again, he ran, got it, saw a bird and chased it, ball in his mouth! He disappeared into a wooded area. I ran after him, found the ball, but no trace of him. I panicked! I called, used a whistle, squeaked the ball, nothing! Omg! I phoned NSLLDC to ask if he could come and help me, which he did (LDC is still not well). In the meantime, I went round this wooded area and kept calling him. At last, after squeaking the ball one last time, Nigel’s head popped up from tall grass and looked at me as if to say “are you looking for me?”. Of course he wouldn’t come back to me, so I had to creepily crawl towards him, using soothing words, although I was fuming, and finally got hold of his lead (luckily he’s always got his long line trailing after him). We walked back towards the field and we saw NSLLDC coming from the opposite direction. His help wasn’t needed after all, but it was great that he was willing to come and help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.