Slow Progress

Another day when circumstances limited my time out in the garden.  I did better than yesterday and managed to complete the next stage of my project.  The site is levelled,  membrane and plastic grid laid.  The pea stone arrives Tuesday.   There's edging to complete .... and a dozen or  more similar projects lined up to lay out the small space in a more user friendly way.   Plus the greenhouse base and greenhouse to erect - bigger projects.

A more settled day.  Admin this morning after slow start.   Jamie and I got our flu jabs and Meg got a walk in daylight - just.   Jamie fed us a very tasty meal and now the next batch of apple jelly is ready for the jars.   Lots more apples in the bag but I've run out of empty jam jars!

Cyclamen cyprium.  Raised from seed which means a few years wait for flowers.  Borderline hardy in Norfolk but should be fine here.   Late flowering, attractive marbled leaves and scented flowers too.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.