Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Bang, bang, they shot me down!

Sounded like gang warfare tonight in Loughborough until I remembered the date. Guess there wasn't much point in asking for a quiet room tonight! Hopefully they won't go on all night. I'm too embarrassed to post my pathetic attempts at photographing the fireworks. In spite of being on the 5th floor with few buildings in the way, my phone camera can't cope with the spectacular light display through the glass.
I slept well in my big comfy bed last night (I've a different one to try tonight and tomorrow).
This morning I was up and away quite early and heading East for Shepshed in D̶e̶r̶b̶y̶s̶h̶i̶r̶e̶ Leicestershire. I took a friend (who used to live in Scotland) by surprise and called her to meet up for coffee. She had no idea I was in the area. She lives in a small town called Measham which, ridiculously and coincidentally, I know quite well as my godmother used to live there. In fact, very briefly, I owned a part - share in a house and garden centre there. The world is very small at times. It was good to catch up with them. I headed over to Shepshed where our meeting went well. My knee is very sore, I'm suffering from spending too long driving yesterday I think.
This evening I had a delicious meal in an Italian restaurant and then spent the evening relaxing, its been a busy couple of days and I've another meeting tomorrow. Today's blip is off a doorway i passed on my way back to the hotel. Wonderful wrought iron work.
Thank you everybody for your very kind stars and hearts and good wishes on my blipday yesterday, very much appreciated, I do like blippers! Stay safe everyone, its strange going to places in a mask but not seeing many others wearing them. They are so much a part of our life in Scotland, now.

Today is Friday and so here is the link for today's art quiz - just in case you thought I'd forgotten.

https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/tYLtoDQV

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.