StephenF

By StephenF

Surrey Heath Coat of Arms

I have started training as a volunteer adviser for Surrey Heath Citizens Advice. The training takes place on Friday afternoons at the Council offices in Camberley. After just three training sessions I am already really impressed by the range of subjects that can be covered by Citizens Advice and the resources available online to which we can refer those seeking advice on matters concerning them. It will be a while yet before I will be ready to take calls myself. On my way out of the Council building I pass Surrey Heath's coat of arms which I think is very striking - the Owl and the Falcon in particular. There is not enough space here to explain all the references in the coat of arms but the Owl has a connection to an eminent family in the history of Chobham where I live. The Latin motto translates as 'Make haste carefully' - wise words indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.