Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

WHITE WELLS

I had a nice surprise today, I’ve a half sister who I only remember meeting twice, I must have been six or seven at the time, she was the child from my mothers first marriage, not sure why she wasn’t brought up with the rest of us, mother was German so perhaps someone thought it was best! Today I found a request on FB from a Dagmar Suckow, I notice one of my sisters were on her friends list so I asked Audrey and she confirmed who she was, she said she knew a lot of things about the family that only someone who had been there would know. My next step is to chat to Dagmar myself, I’ll look for the couple of photos I have from those distant days, sure I’ve seen on with her on that also has the Rock. Apes on it so she must have visited when we lived in Gibraltar.
All this is of interest to just me so I’ll shut up and wish you all a cracking weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.