Splash and Dash

I read there was to be a paddle board event at the beach this weekend so of course I thought that would be a blip opportunity.  It was a very informal affair and not very many participants.  I think there were three boards in this race and these woman just overtook the man and his son at the last minute.  Here they are about to jump off and run up the beach to claim victory.  I have seen these standup paddleboards with one person paddling but this was the first time I've seen them with two people on board. 
Drinks last night was very pleasant and the evening was just warm enough for us to be able to sit out on the deck.  I could smell the sweet smell of the cabbage trees.  The red rose from yesterday is called Birthday Present.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.