Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Post-kata

World Karate day 25th October. 

After much debate I did embark on the 100-kata challenge, but with the clear acknowledgment that I would bow out before anything got to the point where I was going to wreck myself. 

I particularly had to make that decision because the kata I’m working on lately are not short/soft/easy ones. I really wanted to try (again) the kata Enpi, which is quite physically demanding. 

I got fifty. I’m actually really pleased with it, as I managed to not let my technique drop off (I wasn’t crouching as low by the end though) and though my thighs hurt for a week, they were actually pretty ok.

Got home from the gym - which is where I did it - and took this. It seemed appropriate, and also I couldn’t muster the thought required to do anything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.