Shadows in time

By cairistiona

Evening tree

There's a row of these little trees, which are looking very pretty in their autumn colour. This was snapped in the early evening after work.

It was a 'keeping head above water' day today. Lots to do at work, doc's visit to arrange for Mum (she's having swallowing issues) and plumber for her house (boiler didn't come on this morning). This evening I went to pick up my youngest son to have tea with us, then drove him back again. Mum came along for the ride and enjoyed watching fireworks through the car window!

It was nice that my son remembered "We always used to have fireworks in the back garden and you used to make toffee". I'd forgotten that - but yes, bonfire night was always one of my favourite nights of the year as a child, and I did carry on the tradition for my children. Shame I didn't get any sparklers for tonight, they'd probably have gone down well. Maybe next year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.