brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

No view today .

I have a dozen wellie or swim bags to make for Christmas. It’s a slow process , I made number three this morning whilst listening to news reports about COP26.

This afternoon we walked up and around Darwen Tower , it was shrouded in mist , often we can see Morecambe Bay and the Lake District but not today .

This evening I read the Guardian article written by George Monbiot that a fellow blipper had shared the link to. I shall be sharing it with everyone I can think of.
One of the facets of Blip that I really appreciate is that people take time to share links to articles , podcasts, videos etc that I would never have found myself. You expand my world and expose me to thoughts , values , attitudes, information that enrich my life, thank you .

We finished off the day with a satisfying and stimulating video call with our Swedish family. Thank goodness for the technology that makes it possible. Our son and DiL are booking tickets for a visit in February. We had hoped to go in January ourselves but haven’t been able to organise care for Bramble . We think we will be able to go in early March, assuming that we are allowed into Sweden. If the dog care goes well I think we will try to go more than once in 2022 . Just longing to hang out together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.