Cup of tea?

And the answer is ………….?
I was shooed out our friend’s kitchen after tea last night.
They love to chat the two of them.
Stephen on the left. D on the right.
They talk a great deal about cricket and football.
The main topic last night in particular the fall out after the uncovering of institutional racism at the Yorkshire County Cricket Club.
It is not pretty reading.
It also makes you wonder if it is the tip of an iceberg amongst the cricketing community.
The T20 in Dubai is discussed, Premier Football and politics.
It’s the equivalent of the gentlemen retiring to their “smoking rooms” and drinks of Port! ;-)
Time for breakfast.
We’ve been here at the BnB all week. So much so that a man in the small lounge area downstairs, with his wife, spoke to me yesterday and said “Oh I didn’t recognise you without your uniform.”
It was really funny.
I was wearing my habitual mask, as I do in the public areas here, so I’ve no idea who he thought I was. But I had a good chat with him and his wife then to explain the circumstances behind our prolonged stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.