Claas act

This is Farmer John, over the noise of his Harvester I missed his last name ,processing the paddocks of Wheat. Mrspuff and I went out into the country for a blip venture,it was going to be this morning but with the callout I got yesterday afternoon, the job turned into a bit of a major and I had to go back today and dig it up to see what is happening, any wonder the poor, well not so poor old plumber couldn't clear it, on top of the sewer drain having tree roots in it there where unripened balckboy peaches and a couple of kids toys I think somebodies kids had some fun. Mrspuff found this on our venture. It was up the road we watched Farmer John in his Claas Harvester.I was waiting for him to come back up toward the road after unloading but bugger me if he didn't stay down the bottom I wanted to get all the dust and wheat stalks flying out the back of the machine. So after waiting we drove down the wee road to the side and shot some images from there. Farmer John stopped his machine and waved me over and offered me a ride in the harvester, you beauty farmer John. The tumbler on the front is 9m long and it holds 10t of wheat in the hopper which he then unloads on the go, into an 18t bulk hopper towed by a tractor which then loads onto the trucks,even though there is double handling the harvester does not stop, making the process more efficient. Farmer John can manage his farm all from his iphone, how much water the irrigators are using right down to the on farm weather station telling him the moisture content in the air. Farmer John can even take the card from my camera put it into the reader on the control panel and print a picture all this while operating the harvester and with the laser guided steering option he can drive hands free,amazing technology. This wheat is feed grain for Dairy farmers like Farmergirl and Farmerboy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.