My hairdresser

My hairdresser - Dionysus - lovely man and a good salon. Probably my last cut and colour there. They’re always friendly and kind. He said business is quiet and as of tomorrow if you’re unvaxxd and no PCR you don’t get a haircut, among many other things. Close to 7,000 cases yesterday, we locked down for 1,000 this time last year.. and the country hasn’t really got back on its feet since the economic crisis a few years ago. He said a lot of doctors and psychologists he sees are all talking about high levels of mental health issues, including the suicide rate. Such a difficult situation.
My niece’s birthday today - such a strong, smart and pretty 20 year old! Sad I can’t be there - hopefully next year for her 21st.
Attempted a swim before but forgot my cap.. and after my haircut it was nice to stop at the market.
Next stop the gastroenterologist - that took all of five minutes - sorry, I can’t help you because you have a special problem. Call this surgeon - we talked in the evening and I’ll see him Monday. Do you have friends or family for support, he asked. Hmm - let’s wait and see what he says on Monday.
A nice walk home, study and planning for Monday. Netflix. Bed
And trying to keep up with Blip comments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.