sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

Grey

Our esteemed comrade drcraig has already remarked on the greyness of his day (or at least of his morning - I hope things brightened up as the day progressed). Same here.

No selective colour in this shot, just a grey coat, grey suit, white shirt and colourful tie. The tie was given to me by someone: I can't remember who, which is maybe not a bad thing... Some of my colleagues call it my Jon Snow tie. (For those of you unfamiliar with British TV, Jon Snow is a news presenter renowned for his colourful neckwear.) I usually wear it on a Monday in an attempt to add some colour to the beginning of the dull working week. It usually doesn't work, but at least I made the gesture :-)

I lost a subscriber today, which piqued my curiosity. Who was it? (I'm not very good at keeping track of who has subscribed to me.) Was it something I said? Did he or she just get bored with me? I'm not offended or upset or anything like that, just wondering. Mind you, it's probably best that I don't know...

I also gained a subscriber today. Normally, what with not being very good at keeping track and all that, I would have as much trouble identifying a new subscriber as I would identifying an unsubscriber; but as it happens, on this occasion I know who you are. Thank you - your gesture is appreciated :-)

Which reminds me, I must tidy up my subscriptions. There are plenty of you whose blips I follow every day but who I'm not subscribed to (for the pedants: to whom I'm not subscribed). I shall rectify that sometime, but not this evening. I just need to sit back and chill now.

Wishing you all a relaxing evening if you want one and a lively evening if you don't :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.