The recalcitrant vacuum cleaner

This, unfortunately is the story of my day. For me, the great advantage of Mr Vax was that he would suck your face off, if you allowed him to. He took a fancy to my kitchen flooring and attempted to take it up his hose pipe. The suction was so strong, that it could have pulled the skin off a rice pudding tweny yards away.
 
I washed his filter one time, dried it and re-inserted it, but on  doing so a second time, something went horribly wrong. I struggled to get Mr Vax back together again, though I thought I had done it correctly. After two uses he seemed to be losing suction. I opened him up today and there is stour eveywhere and mostly where it shouldn’t be.  Somehow Mr Vax had not been properly sealed. So I’ve performed another ‘servicing’ and have the filter dying in the bathroom. I have also decided to buy a new filter for backup. If Doris Dyson fancies a Highland holiday, I’m sure we can come to an arrangement.
 
If you have been affected by any of the issues iraised in this piece, please don’t phone me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.