JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Light at the end of the tunnel.

What a morning. The front of the house was windy but the back garden was something else.  Winds tunnel between the Lomond Hills and sweep down to Falkland, across the school playing fields and into the gardens beyond.   Gusts of about forty miles and hour were tossing the trees around and leaves were flying everywhere( see extra).  When I managed to tear myself away from the drama I cleaned the wet wall, got on with Saturday laundry and put out plenty of bird food although I reckoned they were probably all in hiding.  Did very little after that till just after lunch when I looked out the window and found sun and a blue sky.  It was still pretty windy but better than it had been so I went to the Pillars for milk and eggs and bread.  Drove up the Kilgour road afterwards.  It was full of dog walkers who all stop immediately they see a car and wait for it to pass.  Really I wanted to stop for a photo but felt I had to keep going.  Luckily when I came back the road was empty and I got what I wanted.  No bulb planting today and probably none tomorrow. The wind gusts sound as bad as today, maybe slightly worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.