Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Light

Our college assignment for the weekend is to photograph ourselves in full frontal, unforgiving, nothing-hidden-or -exaggerated light.

I am very happy with this ‘cos you get to see the baggy eyes,the wrinklie pimplie stuff. The real battle scarred, sometimes frightened, sometimes vulnerable self. The survivor, resilient, imperfect but ultimately true self… the only way to be, really.

For our next major Lighting assignment, (which I forgot to put into extras yesterday), can be seen from this clip and we have to recreate by photography the first, third, fifth lighting technique I.e. frontal, loop and split

https://youtu.be/AML_4DOBxHs

Manipulating the lighting is a truly great way of creating the mood of a scene and this weekend, our tutor told us to watch Miller’s Crossing as a prime example of perfect lighting (with Gabriel Byrne) - I will be watching it this evening.

I am way behind with blip stuff as I am very busy with my college course so bear with me for the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.