RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

Filmhouse

My first visit to the Filmhouse since January 2020!  On that occasion I saw the Icelandic film "Woman at War", a dark comedy about a teacher who has a secret 'identity' as an eco warrior literally fighting big businesses which cause environmental damage.  

Today I met my friend D to see Un Triomphe (The Big Hit) which is being shown as part of the French Film Festival.  The film is inspired by real events about an out of work actor who runs a theatre workshop for prisoners.  Together they attempt to stage Beckett's "Waiting for Godot".  It was fabulous - funny, thoughtful and moving.

Over to Falkirk in the evening for a ten-pin bowling night for my brother-in-law's birthday.  The birthday boy and Mister F finished with a commanding lead over the rest of the field.  My pre-match 'coaching' seemed to make no real impact on my play! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.