Footwear

With the introduction of stricter rules against the covid virus, we also drove a slightly longer bicycle ride through Belgium. It was very quiet in Belgium, as if a lockdown had been set up that my Belgian colleague did not tell us about. We become nonchalant.
We had planned to have coffee at Val Dieu Abbey, but canceled it when we arrived. Suddenly it didn't feel right. We cycled on until just over the border in the Netherlands where I stopped at the first pub for our break.

My blip of the day comes from the garden of the house next to the pub. When I got home I searched the internet for the use of clogs. I assumed that clogs only were being used in the north, but it turns out that there were a lot of clog making along the Maas, in the province of North Brabant and even in Belgium. I did not know that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.