Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Poppy Seller

Year 2 Day 228 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK/World Vaccine 332 days ago.  UK open. Overseas travel with restrictions.

Early afternoon we headed into Monmouth (South Wales, UK) for some shopping. No sooner had I taken a photo' of this poppy seller my battery died and I didn't have a spare.

We got home where my eldest son was waiting to watch the Cardiff City FC v Huddersfield Town match which kicked off at 3pm. Within twenty minutes, a Cardiff defender dropped a clanger and we were 0-1 down; it looked liked we were due not to win any matches in the last 11 games! Fortunatey we pulled one back in the second half before scoring a winner in the dying seconds of normal time, and held out the 3 mins of extra time to win! It's made my weekend.

By the time the match was over it was dark and started raining, so I wasn't inclined to go out again....thus the Poppy Seller is my blip pic. It certainly adds some colour to the day along with those yellow no parking chevrons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.