Jay

An easy bird to hear, a difficult bird to photograph (for me at least). But I've learnt a trick.... the Jays are thieves! They watch the squirrels at the feeders and then they follow them around, hopping from tree to tree, spying. Then, when the squirrels have gone, they fly down and dig up the hidden nuts and seeds. Sneaky.

We'd planned a day out in the West, so off we set. The weather got wetter and wetter, wilder and wilder. We sat in the van while the wind rocked it, and rain hammered down and decided to go to a pub for lunch. When we emerged it was still grim, but we felt a little (theoretically) guilty about the huge lunch portions, so we went for a wet wander anyways.

Mrs IttH reports that my van diy has worked (vehicles are not my thing at all) , so I've successfully replaced the passenger heated seat switch for a fifth of the cost of the official Ford part. Yeay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.