Walking the dog

Took a quick photo of Renata coming home from walking Cooper. I couldn't blip the greatgranddog yesterday and not blip the granddog today!  Nice to have Renata in a blip too!
A very rainy day. Just hanging out, relaxing. Krista and Dan are coming over so that Dan can say goodbye to us because he's got plans with friends tonight. Krista's coming to the game. We're all excited for Seniors' Night (not seniors like us, the players who are graduating - ha!) and seeing the pregame recognition ceremony with families joining the seniors on the court. After the game, there will be a gathering for all players, coaches and families. The coach will give a speech about each senior, then there will be food and drink while we all mingle. I remember the one from 2 years ago, and it is an emotional night for everyone. Extra: MaWeeKaylee and me - I've called her that since she was wee - but she sure isn't now! We always used to measure where she came to on me. She said, "Now I can tuck you into my armpit!"  When she saw the photo, she said, "I feel like a giant human when I look at this!"  I feel like a wee older woman!  I'm not wee, I'm 5'6" and was one of the taller ones when I played volleyball and basketball in high school. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.