Auguries

By McCaviti

Look Down

We'd never heard of Look Downs before today, but encountered them at Bungonia Gorge.

They would make my mother very nervous, in fact we were ourselves somewhat nervous about how much weight the structure could support. The full party of 6 or just the children?

Great Easter catch up with the inlaws anyway - Bungonia Market, morning tea, the green walk, and a sumptous feast involving marinated kangaroo, bacon, mushrooms, beetroot marmalade, and pomegranate, amongst many other treats.

Not to forget the Snowball Showdown (which my son thought I should have blipped) - snowballs have been on special at Coles (judging by my husband and mother-in-law's recent purchases), and the woman at the market cake stall foisted a tray of home made snowballs on me for the children (who must have looked very visibly disappointed at the items I had decided to purchase).

Makes a change from Hot Cross Buns I suppose, which have also been consumed in excess.

But snowballs !!!! I still feel sick thinking about them.

Nanou - I expect you will be wondering what these Australian delicacies are - imagine a firm marshmallow ball (about the size of half a tennis ball), covered in chocolate and coated in coconut. Instant Diabetes.

Sue - I've uploaded the photos already!!!! and the ones from our last trip to Sydney too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.