Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Before the storm hit

The only picture today and boy what a day at that. The market started well, despite some hairy winds lifting the canopies up and us having to hold on to them for dear life - that bit was just about manageable. Then the heavens opened, it was torrential. Had to shut up shop.

Later, back home and when there was a break in the rain I went out to bring everything back indoors to discover everything sodden through - some things ruined and loads of my labels will now need replacing :(

Such a shame as it had all been going fabulously from a sales perspective for the first hour or so. Thankfully, most of my other markets are indoors but going to have to get some tarps and other forms of protection for my other outdoors ones just in case. On the upside it's been a good lesson learned I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.