Window in the Weather

It's good to have Forrest now dragging me out for runs. I felt tired this morning. I'd most likely have blagged it off if left to my own devices. The weather prospects looked awful as we set off. After 4 miles of running into a very strong wind, we went our separate ways at the far end of the moor. Forrest dropped down to Addingham to return via the other side of the valley for a 16 miler. I looped through the forest and back over the top of the moor for a shorter run, successfully managing to trespass through a shoot in the process - without being fired upon, thankfully. To be fair, the men with guns were actually good-humoured about it. I knew it was private but it's the first time I've ever been stopped there.

The sun broke through for a few minutes on the way back. The storms arrived shortly after Forrest returned. It's been raining and blowing a gale ever since. It's always a good feeling to finish a long run before the weather turns nasty, able to enjoy watching it beat against the windows for the rest of the day. It's been wild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.