Wet and Cold

Today it is a drenched bird sitting in the rain...pretty silly.
I don't know if it is the same hummingbird, but there is often one sitting on the bare branches I added to the edge of our deck. Looking at the extra photo, you can see that it might feel safer with branches protecting it from another bird dive-bombing it. Thanks, Peggy for hosting Silly Saturday this month.

Today was the monthly cleaning day by my house cleaner;  she stayed longer than usual because she wanted the house extra clean. She was worried I would try to do more than I should before my hip surgery. 

I didn't talk to my son today; I suppose no news is good news? Both of his college-age children are home, so I hope they are spending quality time together. 

We need to stay as healthy as possible, let's take good care of ourselves... Of course, I am saying this, so I hear it and take my advice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.