In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'The Boss'

Another item crossed off my bucket list tonight.

WOW, what a performer, this guy gives 100% of himself while performing down to the point of body surfing through the mosh pit while continuing to sing in perfect pitch and without missing a note.

A brilliant concert held out at Hanging Rock about an hour drive from Melbourne, not sure of the crowd size out there but at a guess I would have to say there were over 30,000 people there. We were very lucky to secure seats in the reserved area while the rest of the crowd, probably 25,000 of them were in the general admission grass area. The food, drinks & toilets all had great access in our area without any waiting at all which is unheard of at any other gig I've been to.

No professional cameras allowed there though, so had to made do with my little point and shoot number and I was really pushing it's limits in the manual mode, nevertheless it's still a record of the night for us.

I'll be going to sleep now with Bruce & the E Street band still ringing in my ears.

Jimmy Barnes also played an awesome gig beforehand, the guys can still rock as hard as ever.

Now it's probably time that the Easter Bunny makes an appearance before we pick up the kids from their Aunties house in the morning.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.