Putting Christmas up

Cleaned the kitchen windows inside, while Mr B prepared lamb shanks for ‘E’ upstairs. He’s opened 2 good reds to accompany dinner.

‘E’ bought 6 large shanks, they wouldn’t fit into the Le Creuset. Well they could fit, but Mr B said they wouldn’t cook properly. So the oven has been on most of the day, 4 have been casseroled, then 2 roast. Think hubby will have to help him him finish them off tomorrow.
Smells delicious, if you eat animals.

I’ll chargrill my broad beans/polenta left overs from yesterday to take up. And E’s got asparagus for me (he was under strict instructions not to make anything, but asparagus is fine - delighted I am now 9 lbs down from a ‘gross high’ - if I can lose a further 9 lbs would be amazing - Miss World here I come).

In other news, we walked down the cliff slope, chatted to the new (heavily pregnant) goats. Past the pier, through the gardens where they were setting up the Christmas Decorations. The centre was buzzing. Back via the Sunday market and home. Lovely sun all day, the forecasts got it wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.