It's so clear now that you are all that I have

I don't know what came over us last night.  We were just about to go to bed, and I suggested, that perhaps we should have a little night cap. 

Quite why I have no idea.  Maybe it was the Jack Daniels Fudge set me in the notion. 

Anyways, three hours later and half a bottle between us.... 

There was no naked dancing or anything but boy we slept well. 

I got up at 10 and showered and came down and had a coffee - was feeling remarkably well considering. 

We headed out for a walk at 1 because that is when high tide was. 

It took your breath away walking the banking.  It was beautiful.  Very fresh.   Sea looks calm here - it was blowing a north westerly  - and we had just rounded the north side of bank - from here along it was pretty sheltered - no wind surfers on this side of the bay today. 

Walking back along the top of the bank was hard work - wind blowing straight at us, you couldn't speak or hear.    I really enjoyed it. 

Then i came home and looked at some photos ... and realised that my living room rug needed cleaned.  So for the past hour; i've been on my knees on the floor scrubbing the shonky corners.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.