Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Lexi on top

Alfie is the one most commonly at the top of the cat tree, but Lexi takes a turn too from time to time. I haven't seen them arguing about it so maybe they just sort it out amicably on a first come, first served basis.

I went out to Ingliston, just west of Edinburgh this afternoon, to get my Covid booster (Moderna) and flu jag. It was pretty cold in the Lowland Hall, the vast hangar where it all took place and I was very glad I wasn't spending longer there, although I guess the staff were all wearing thermals. Apparently the heating is so noisy that they have to switch it off after it's been on first thing. I have to say that I didn't feel the same optimism as when I got my first two jags - the vaccines haven't proved as effective as was hoped. I wonder where we will be a year from now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.