Cheery Little Face Blip

Looking at the little faces on rows of pansies cheered me today, after the bad week.

I couldn't collect The Mate from hospital due to technical problems which can't be resolved until Monday, at the earliest. I still needed a trip to the Infirmary at Carlisle with more clothes for him and was on my way when I, thankfully remembered I should be at the hospital at Penrith for my Covid booster jab.

Much to my surprise they also had a flu vaccine for me. My letter said nothing about that and I knew the surgery was out of stock. This meant I could cancel Wednesday's appointment which I made week's ago with Boots.

So, I wasn't allowed onto the ward to see The Mate but a volunteer took his bag up and brought his laundry down. Chat's on the phone indicate that he is much improved on previous weeks/months/maybe years.

On the way home we stopped at a garden centre to try and get The Man a birthday present but what he wanted wasn't in stock. I took the blip with the Lensbaby at f2 which is rather soft, then applied The Orton Effect, (you can't tell, can you?) a technique which I hadn't heard of until Celia's Flower class tomorrow! 

Appropriate as the pansy is at Orton Grange!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.