Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Creek Park

(7/11/21)

I fully expected to catch up with my blips this morning, but I had an idea of another video I wanted to create and so got working on that. Happy to say I managed to get it done in a couple of hours, but needed G's input on a few things, so it was much later in the evening that I posted it. A special one for Remembrance Sunday done a whole week early!

In between, we had lunch and a Zoom bible study with my old youth group and ... tada - an EBCI picnic in the park! The weather is so much better now, so a 4 PM start was perfect. Sadly, with the sun setting so much earlier, we only had a short time of natural light. It was great to meet some people we'd only seen on Zoom and catch up with others in general. I think now the weather is more favourable they plan to have an outdoor event every month.

We got home later than expected, and it was straight to the ironing for me! Argh. The joys of being a grown-up! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.