MEANWHILE...

on a wall overlooking the bird table...

I don't know this cat - but it had found a sunny spot with an entertaining view. I took this photo from the back door with zoom.

Most of the day involved waiting for a plumber who - at 5.30 - postponed until Tuesday morning. It's not an urgent job but we try to get people in while Mum has one of us staying with her, and I'm planning to leave at lunchtime on Tuesday so I hope they turn up! We've realised that if she knows in advance that someone is coming she gets over-anxious about being ready for them, and what are they going to do, so now try not to tell her until the actual day - when she gets cross and accuses us of keeping her in the dark, so we can't win! She doesn't know there's someone coming tomorrow morning too, so I'm going to be in the doghouse three days in a row, although I did find out last night why the radiators weren't coming on properly so have redeemed myself a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.