Wonder Lust

Phase 1 Day 10. Read somewhere that when you schedule something it becomes real. I got here thus far because I set specific activities and attached them with certain times of day so even if I don't feel like doing them, I still manage to get them done with less resistance. Deep breaths and positive self talk every time that nagging inner voice starts.
***
I have not opened Netflix and Facebook for a couple of weeks now and currently getting my dopamine and other happy hormones from music, workouts and Instagram. Once I'm done with this phase, I will schedule a digital detox/fast just to go after that sense of accomplishment and to prove to myself I am not dependent on external motivation.
***
Here's to being focused, calm and grateful.
May this post find you while you're in a good place, enjoying your morning tea/coffee or possibly a nightcap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.