Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Chalkwell Skyline

Having woken up at 2.30am, I had a coffee then went out and had a lovely chat with the two University of Essex security guards who arrived by car as I was taking selfies just inside the boundary of one the university’s properties at about 4am, putting my back out in the process. Not liking the resulting photos much, despite the pain, I decided to venture out again when I saw there might be a sunrise developing and reckoned Chalkwell, where I was on Friday, was less hassle than other places to get to and photograph. The sunrise was OK but you had to be quick to catch any colour. I spent the rest of the day trying to get comfortable while watching the MotoGP. Hopefully the back will sort itself out soon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.