Cattle Egret #103 / Little Egret #104

I was after a quick walk this morning as I need to go and pick up my husband from the station early afternoon, so I headed to Ince. It's not somewhere I've been before but kwchas reliably informed me that it was a good place for cattle egret. I eventually found the pig farm at the end of a dead end road next to Goldfinch Meadows which looked like quite a good place to visit. I'm always a bit nervous when visiting unfamiliar places on my own, so didn't venture very far from the car at all. 
When I arrived there were a number of  little egret annoying the pigs along with this single cattle egret. So I took a few shots and then went for a little wander. I was probably less than half an hour, but when I got back there were none at all. The only birds on the pig field were a few pied wagtails, so I was glad I took a few shots at the start, even if they were a bit far away. Great to see them and add to my annual list - just the Great white egret to photograph now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.