Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Time to come clean...

OK, it's time to let the cat out of the bag and come clean on my true passion.

I'm really a gear-head locked in the body/mind of a botanist. My most formative years were spent in the driveway watching my father build hotrods, refurbish cars to "flip" before "flipping" made it to mainstream TV, and spending most Sunday's of the summer months wandering the rows of local car shows and swap meets.

A few years back, after a 25 year hiatus (I was in school a long frickin' time to become a professor...), I took my passion for photography (honed on plants and research projects) and decided to hit the car show circuit in the Maritimes and see what I could find. It's like I never left!!!!

So, as much as I like to adorn my blips with copious flowers and botanical facts, I will also be flooding the dates with all things chrome, loud, shiny, and rumbling.

My apologies up front for those of you that think, like my mother, that 4 wheels and a steering wheel are all you need. The art, and artistry of passionate car builders and
car owners knows no bounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.