You’re never too old to climb trees

I’m not really sure what was going on but there was a photographer there with his camera set up on a tripod. The first photo he took was of the guy just standing beside the tree and the next minute he had turned into a monkey and was hanging from one of the stouter branches. I wasn’t going let that photo opportunity slip by was I …..!

Just after the photo shoot I headed into the cafe for my regular carry out. The girls know me so well that even before I reached the counter I heard the words “a one shot latte“ and just when I was getting my cup out of my bag I realised that I had forgotten my purse. “No problem” said the girl and handed me my coffee, “we know you’ll be back” and of course I will ….. tomorrow when I take Poppy out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.